Skip to content

The Temptation

February 12, 2012

Blowing through the final setup, action, and confrontation, I ran into an implication I hadn’t fully thought through. I’m now about one sentence from writing a very, very different novel than I planned to originally. It might be a better one. And given that I have maybe 2000 words to go, I might just write it both ways and see what happens, run it by WUTA and my wife and best friend and listen to what they say. Focus groups for the win.

This is pretty cool, as unexpected developments go.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 12, 2012 5:01 pm

    Jeff Howe swings both ways and his writers group decides his ultimate orientation. Works for me.

Leave a Reply

Leah Givens

Research, Photography, Writing

Often Clueless, Always Shoeless

The Blog of Author Olivia Berrier

SouthernHerf

it's all just a matter of perspective...

Globe Drifting

Global issues, travel, photography & fashion. Drifting across the globe; the world is my oyster, my oyster through a lens.

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Knite Writes

The Official Blog of Therin Knite

Such bloge. many writing.

i'm misty and i probably like you very much.

Buried Under Books

Tales of a former indie bookseller

Mary Robinette Kowal

The daily journal of a puppeteer and SF author.

Renea Mason

Visit http://reneamason.com for the latest info on Renea Mason

Words, Words, Words

Come write, and be inspired...

charlottecarrendar

~Weaving Words in her Web~

Daily (w)rite

A Daily Ritual of Writing

Eat, Sleep, Television

Watch as I amaze and astound with opinions about what TV shows I like!

tincantheory

ull new transflations -- Rosetta Stone hypothoses

valeriu dg barbu

writings, remedy of soul

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 243 other followers

