Skip to content

Ten Pandora Discoveries

April 16, 2010

1)  One-third of all Christmas music was recorded by James Taylor

2)  John Denver sounded better on scratchy LPs

3)  9 out of 10 “live” versions of anything suck

4)  “Nobody Does it Better” was the best Bond theme ever

5)  The live version of “Nobody Does it Better” is actually pretty good

6)  My attempt to create a station that played stuff on the air when I was in high school sounds way too much like the local classic rock station for my tastes

7)  The best Beatles songs sound even better when sandwiched between mediocre, if similar-sounding, music

8)  Tom Petty lives, writes and performs in a time warp from 1978 and that’s probably for the best

9)  It’s really easy to build a jazz station where everything blends together into a seamless stream of cool

10)  I need a mobile Pandora setup for my car.  No, really, I’d rip out my radio.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2010 8:52 pm

    I agree with #’s 2 & 3 …
    Glad to see you posted again!

  2. May 4, 2010 10:33 am

    I love Pandora as well. Since my car’s CD player is now deceased, I would agree with you about ripping out the radio to replace with Pandora.

Leave a Reply

Singing Stars & Shrieking Shadows

Stories and poetry of awe and horror, with reviews and commentary

Nicky Peacock - Author

Published author of YA and adult paranormal romance, horror, urban fantasy short stories, novellas and novels. On this site you'll find writing advice, information on my work, book reviews, author interviews and more...

Often Clueless, Always Shoeless

The Blog of Author Olivia Berrier

SouthernHerf

it's all just a matter of perspective...

Globe Drifting

Global issues, travel, photography & fashion. Drifting across the globe; the world is my oyster, my oyster through a lens.

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Knite Writes

The Official Blog of Therin Knite

Buried Under Books

Tales of a former indie bookseller

Mary Robinette Kowal

The daily journal of a puppeteer and SF author.

Renea Mason

Visit http://reneamason.com for the latest info on Renea Mason

Words, Words, Words

Come write, and be inspired...

charlottecarrendar

~Weaving Words in her Web~

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Eat, Sleep, Television

Watch as I amaze and astound with opinions about what TV shows I like!

tincantheory

ull new transflations -- Rosetta Stone hypothoses

