Skip to content

Mixed emotions, part five

April 14, 2013

I have gotten so accustomed to the tinnitus I can write through it. This was not the case a few weeks ago. An improvement?

I am supposed to call to get an MRI set up tomorrow morning. Here’s hoping they can get me in soon…I suppose. There are two possible outcomes as I understand it: either they don’t see anything, and I learn to live with it, or they see an acoustic neuroma and I get to consider surgery. The “nothing” is more likely by all accounts. Idiopathic unilateral tinnitus happens.

It’s loud today. I wonder if somehow being out in the wind at my son’s lacrosse games set it off. I hope I can sleep tonight.

The short I’m doing to send in for an Untreed Reads story call is fun. That’s probably half the reason I can work through the annoyance–not sure how I’d do on the novel, it’s at that stage where things have to start bending in a particular direction, always slow work for me. I start second-guessing: do I really want this ending and not that one? There’s no such thing as a point of no return with novels (you can always rewrite) but there are definitely points of This Will Be A Pain In The Butt To Undo.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Singing Stars & Shrieking Shadows

Stories and poetry of awe and horror, with reviews and commentary

Nicky Peacock - Author

Published author of YA and adult paranormal romance, horror, urban fantasy short stories, novellas and novels. On this site you'll find writing advice, information on my work, book reviews, author interviews and more...

Often Clueless, Always Shoeless

The Blog of Author Olivia Berrier

SouthernHerf

it's all just a matter of perspective...

Globe Drifting

Global issues, travel, photography & fashion. Drifting across the globe; the world is my oyster, my oyster through a lens.

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Knite Writes

The Official Blog of Therin Knite

Buried Under Books

Tales of a former indie bookseller

Mary Robinette Kowal

The daily journal of a puppeteer and SF author.

Renea Mason

Visit http://reneamason.com for the latest info on Renea Mason

Words, Words, Words

Come write, and be inspired...

charlottecarrendar

~Weaving Words in her Web~

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

Eat, Sleep, Television

Watch as I amaze and astound with opinions about what TV shows I like!

tincantheory

ull new transflations -- Rosetta Stone hypothoses

